Bennerley Fields


What is the curriculum on offer?

The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum is made up of seven areas of learning and we give particular focus to language and communication, social skills, self-help skills and developing pretend play.

The areas are:

  • Personal, social and emotional development Communication and language Physical development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Creative development.
  • Understanding The World

There is a multi-sensory approach to the curriculum and activities are carefully planned to provide all children with opportunities to develop a wide range of skills and concepts. Each term activities are based on a topic e.g. ‘ourselves’ and theme related activities are planned for outside and inside.